newbie looking for advise on learning PMTS

Tell about your PMTS camp experience. Find out how to sign up for a camp.

newbie looking for advise on learning PMTS

Postby boibom » Fri Oct 17, 2008 8:03 am

Hi,

I am new to this forum (I registered recently, before register, I browsed and read mostly), and new to this sport due to finance constraint. I have read all three books (more than once), and here are my questions that I would like to seek advise from, since I can not find any threads that descibes situation similar to mine.
Here are the info ..
* I am new to the sport (ski), my family (wife, self, 2 kids) tried once 2 yrs ago in Utah.
* We live in the east coast.
* we are all bunny and green trails with "pizza" style of skiing.
* We all (actually mine, since I am the one initiate the idea of skiing in the winter) want to learn how to ski properly and decide PMTS is the way to go (I have not read, hear, or see anywhere that talk about sport in general with this kind of specific details and breakdown step by step)
* We are not athletic & smart people therefore (even though) we are incaple of self learning from the book
* We do not have equipments (ski, boots), but from reading the book and experience, we do know that we need serious alignment (since wife and I are both bow-legged).
Here is our questions and we seek advise from ...
* How would we start learning PMTS? go to camp or private lesson? (we are seriously doubt that we can attend the green camp due to time, ability, and resourse).
* What would the best way to do it?

Thanks for the advise

newbie falls in love with PMTS

PS. I have not since any new news about the new DVD
boibom

Re: newbie looking for advise on learning PMTS

Postby SkiEnthusiast » Sat Oct 18, 2008 3:07 pm

If you are in the Summit County, Colorado area this winter, I can help. Please see my web site at www.skienthusiast.net. I'm available most weekends and during the Christmas period from December 21st to January 4th.
SkiEnthusiast