New Video of Technical PMTS Free Skiing

PMTS Forum

New Video of Technical PMTS Free Skiing

Postby HeluvaSkier » Wed Apr 11, 2018 8:48 pm

It has been awhile since I posted a video thread here, but this season brought some great snow to our little ski area, which enabled me to get in front of the camera more than usual. I've spent a good portion of the season filming drills which you can find on my channel, but more importantly also filmed many runs of free skiing on various different skis, making a variety of turn shapes/types and varying speeds.

Over the next few weeks I will post a clip for GS, SL and short turns for easier reference, but wanted to get this one posted first. For reference, I am not a professional skier... I work in finance and ski 30 to 40 days a season (mostly weekends or long weekends) and I'm roughly 12-years-into using PMTS to rebuild and improve my skiing. It is by no means a finished product... there is always improvement that can be made, but I thought I'd share this to show that high level skiing doesn't require multiple consecutive 100-day seasons or quitting the day-job that funds this life style.

Enjoy.

Discipline is the refining fire by which talent becomes ability.

www.youtube.com/c/heluvaskier
HeluvaSkier

Re: New Video of Technical PMTS Free Skiing

Postby Darren » Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:42 am

Love the skiing :) Is the primary focus of the inside pole drag to slow the speed of inside of the body & the inside ski since the distanced traveled is shorter for the inside ski compared to the outside ski around a curve ?
Or