What is Your PMTS Experience Level?

PMTS Forum

What is Your PMTS Experience Level?

Postby HeluvaSkier » Mon Apr 02, 2018 4:11 pm

In PMTS conversation on the forum, since we cannot see each other ski, demonstrate concepts or experience live coaching, it is very helpful to understand a bit about the background of those we are chatting with in the forum. I thought it would be interesting to see the wealth of PMTS experience that we actually have from those participating in the forum (coaches, camp attendees, HSS alignment sessions, HSS private coaching, instruction from accredited PMTS coaches, etc.). So, to the regular posters and lurkers, it would be really interesting to hear about everyone’s experience with PMTS.
Discipline is the refining fire by which talent becomes ability.

www.youtube.com/c/heluvaskier
HeluvaSkier

Re: What is Your PMTS Experience Level?

Postby HeluvaSkier » Mon Apr 02, 2018 4:13 pm

I guess I’ll start…

I’m mostly a remotely-taught and self-taught PMTS skier. I made significant progress working through the materials presented in the books, instruction manual, alignment manual, videos and DVDs on my own while using video to review my progress and to get feedback from coaches here, or Harald directly on occasion. Over the 10-plus years I’ve studied PMTS I have rarely gone more than a week without shooting video of my skiing and usually it is multiple runs of various types filmed per week… I have literally HUNDREDS of runs on video going back to 2006.