Thanks Harald

PMTS Forum

Thanks Harald

Postby Meeks » Mon Feb 16, 2015 11:56 pm

Hi,

Harold, let me start by saying that at 46 years of age this is I think the 1st time I've felt obliged to send anybody an email unannounced to say thank you.

You don't know me and we have never met however I have purchased a dvd or 2 from you and I study your teaching methods incessantly.

I have been a skier since I was 18 even spending a season at blackcomb as an instructor. To the layman I was an expert.

Each northern winter I've spent most of my time looking for big steep mountains and skiing a little out of control but have managed to get down everything somehow, even difficult terrain and super steep chutes etc..

The problem was the pain I had to endure to ski. Despite being in excellent shape physically I was Even avoiding bumps whenever I could as my knees and lower back couldn't last more than a week without putting a halt to my season, which then meant i had to spend the next 40 or so weeks getting right for another crack at the snow.

Luckily I stumbled on your teaching system and as a student of human movement was immediately drawn PMTS for its simplicity of movement and the common sense it made.
You made skiing look effortless.

For close to 12 months I've had your dvd and studied you on YouTube spending many hours visualising or "mind skiing" the movements involved.

I finally got a chance to test it out this week in Japan and I am hooked, I don't want to get off the hill, I am not tired, my knees are not hurting even a little bit, my skiing feels great, carving is better and my ability to stay in control whilst still skiing very aggressively is the best it's ever been. Most of all I'm enjoying bumps again even seeking them out, and powder is easier for me than ever now I'm not trying to bounce and twist the foot to steer.