Vokl which one?

PMTS Forum

Vokl which one?

Postby CaSea4Me » Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:50 pm

I'm at a point where some of your opinions would be good to hear. Please feel free to add ur 2 cents on the topic :D

I'm stuck on which Volkl to get this season: the 7 24 EXP or 6 Star.

I've been skiing since 1968, my knees have seen all the radical bumps and jumps they can manage. I enjoy a bit of speed but also like the variety between long sweeping carving to short easy springy turns.

I'm 5'8" @ 175 lbs. What do you guys think would serve me best and in which length?
CaSea4Me

Ski more, work less

Postby Harald » Mon Oct 18, 2004 4:00 pm

I'll suggest a Head iC 160, more forgiving, bends easier, yet has all the performance at less cost. Get more out of the ski with less effort.
Harald

Right Ski

Postby skirmastr » Wed Oct 20, 2004 4:39 pm

I will get back to you on this. I need to research my test notes but I believe you would have much more fun on the 4 star.
skirmastr

Which one?

Postby CaSea4Me » Wed Oct 20, 2004 6:18 pm

Thanks for ur imput. 4 Star? Reasons? Say hello to my family up in Reno :D
CaSea4Me

Skis

Postby skirmastr » Thu Dec 02, 2004 6:28 pm

Sorry that i did not get right back to you! If you still are looking for your skis let me know and I will research it tonight.
skirmastr

u can buy my 6 stars

Postby John Mason » Thu Dec 02, 2004 7:15 pm

I got some 6 stars you can buy

Reason, I like the new head I got better. 6 star is the stiffer one of the line. The 4 star and 5 star are less stiff.

Heads are damper than the volkl. That's a good thing when your going fast or on terrain that might induce chatter. (rough ice) Some people don't like a damp ski though. The Head's I'm using now also have a very nice progressive flex to them which is great for playing with turn shape.

Find a pro shop that demo's them.